Because Sometimes, I Do Actually Cook


I thought I would share this recipe that I adapted from a Whole Foods Market recipe. I love Whole Foods, I even use their app so I have recipes on hand at the store. This recipe was quick to make (which is important when you have to keep up with Little Man!), and I loved the tangy lime flavor!

Citrus Bow Tie Pasta


What I Used:
1/2 lb bowtie pasta
1 Roma tomato
1 Avocado
3 Green onions
1/4 C Feta cheese
1 Lime
3 Tbsp. Olive oil
Garlic salt and pepper, to taste


What I Did:
-Boil pasta according to package directions.
-Meanwhile, dice both the tomato and avocado, and chop the green onions.


-Combine with drained pasta, and toss with olive oil, Feta, and spices. Squeeze lime over pasta.



-Chill about an hour and serve.

This would be good for a potluck or side dish, but I think it is perfect for lunch on those summer days where it’s just too hot to eat! Maybe with a watermelon and ice cold sun tea. (Can you tell I grew up in the south?) Enjoy!

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Thanks for visiting! You can leave a comment (please do!), read more about us, or even vote for Forever&After by clicking the banner below.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. toriebartee
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 19:21:14

    mmm…looks good!

    Reply

  2. melodramamma
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 10:09:36

    Hey Chelcie! Nice to meet you from the blog hop. I love this recipe. Thank you! I actually was just thinking I need a new pasta salad recipe now that it’s summer time so I’ll have to try it. My little girl loves pasta. Also, have to say, I love the title of this post!

    Reply

  3. Angela
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 15:42:30

    This looks delicious! I will have to try it soon 🙂 It looks like something great to keep in the fridge and pull out for lunch.

    Reply

  4. Tricia
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 21:19:51

    That looks really good and like something I could even make!

    Reply

  5. Molly Monet
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 22:24:58

    I like the new theme of your blog. What is it called? It looks great. Much warmer and inviting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

