Thankful on Thursday


I am quite thankful for more than a few things in my life right now. I like to take time out to remeber how lucky we are, but sometimes in all of the chaos, it is easy to forget!

The most important is that we are all happy, healthy, and loved. Roman got his job back after being laid off for 6-ish months. Chazz’s eye appointments are going well. We are thismuch closer to finding out just how well he can see out of his left eye. And we are finally settling into our new home.

I’m thankful that I get to stay a stay at home mom. I really admire those working women, but I’m not ready for that. Yet. I feel like I’m finally settling into a routine that works. Both with Chazz’s day, and mine. Some days I get a lot done, some days, not so much. But that’s ok!

I’m really thankful that it is officially Summer. And I can take Little Man outside to play. And swim. And we can shop and go to the Farmer’s Market. Ahh!… I have so many plans for this summer.

There is a lot to be thankful for! All the little things are a good reminder of that…<3

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TheChickenista
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 13:36:04

    Hi! Stopping in from keeping company

    Following u now! 🙂
    chickenista.blogspot.com
    chickenista-reviews.blogspot.com

    Reply

  2. Menopausal New Mom
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 13:58:51

    Hi, just found you through a blog hop, I’m hosting a blog hop with giveaways link today too, hope you’ll stop by 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

