Excuse Me While I Pick My Jaw Up Off Of The Floor


Excuse me while pick my jaw up off of the floor. I’m just in mommy-shock. See? O_O

There must be a lot going on in that little brain of his. Chazz has been busy checking off the milestones these days.

I have been signing to Chazz for about two months, and I think we’ve had our first breakthrough. He has signed “milk” to me while nursing for a few days now. The first time, we were nursing and he was impatiently waiting for milk. He looked up at me like, “Hello, Mom! I’m wasting away to nothing here! Where’da milk!?


And then signed to me!
I mean, he meant it, y’alI! There was intent behind those big brown eyes!

I didn’t think he would catch on until he was a lot older, but again, he has left me stunned by his pure genius! I hope he catches on to the other two signs we have been working on, for “eat” and “done”

Oh, but he doesn’t dare stop there! I walk into the living room on Friday, where I left him SITTING, to find him pulling up on the couch. STANDING! I didn’t even have time to think, I just ran over and swooped him up in my arms.

My baby can’t possibly be ready to stand. Or fall.

Some firsts are more fun than others. Yesterday, we spent the entire day with his Godmomma. And knocked a first right outta the water. Literally.

Chazz got to splash his toes in some real Montana creek water. It wasn’t his ideal temperature, but he enjoyed digging his heels in the shoreline and quick dips of his toes in the water. Another first! Gone!

Throw all of that in with The First Tooth sighting and worm crawling e.v.e.r.y.w.h.e.r.e, and its enough to make a momma go nuts.

Cut it out already, Little Man! Won’t you just stay my little baby forever??

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Thanks for visiting! You can leave a comment (please do!), read more about us, or even vote for Forever&After by clicking the banner below.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dad
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 21:05:52

    How do you think I feel BabyGirl? It seems like just yesterday you were falling asleep in the crook of my arm, and now you have Little Man doing it to you! See you guys soon.
    Dad

    Reply

  2. Kendra
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 22:12:34

    Don’t you love it when they start to communicate with you?! πŸ˜€ Alexa now tells me when she has to go to the bathroom:) She kind of bends her knees, holds her diaper and says “Poo?!” Hahah. I cracked up!

    Reply

  3. toriebartee
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 20:07:30

    Aw that’s so awesome. My friends little boy is starting to sign too. Rylie isn’t there yet, but I feel the same way with her pulling up on everything and cruising furniture. I’m like stop growing up already!

    Reply

  4. amber :)
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 11:01:17

    What an exciting time…once the first sign comes, the others will follow. After milk, the boy was quick to pick up “finished”, “eat” and “more”. One that he picked up quickly (and surprised me) was “bath”, but then again its one of his favourite times of day.

    I am so happy I kept up with the signs, it is now so much easier, he is able to tell me so much of what he wants and he knows when I’m telling him something.
    amber πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Ameya
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 09:18:43

    That’s awesome!! We want to sign with our son but I never remember. 😦 I really need to get on that!

    He is an expert crawler/stander/cruiser/fall-on-the-facer. Luckily even when he dented his face (temporarily) the first time he fell, he only cried for a few seconds! I’m glad his pain tolerance matches his speed & exploration drive!

    Reply

  6. Trackback: The Chazz Lately: Edition II « Forever&After

Leave a Reply

