Dear Fever, You Suck.


Dear 103 Degree Fever,
Thanks for waking up poor Mr. Chazz at 3:30am. It really made for such a nice night’s sleep. Not.

Dear Doctor’s Office,
Why are you never open when my kid is sick. Kids are conveniently sick from 8-5 and 3:30 am. Open earlier. Close later.

Dear Teenage Receptionist,
Uhm, like hello! I’m like, waiting. Could you, like, hurry up, cause like, my son is like, burning up. And like, I might just throw something at you to like, get your attention. Stop texting and do your job. Like, now.

Dear Nice Pedi,
Thank you for finding me a diaper because I left the diaper bag in the car while bringing in my poor sick little baby boy.

Dear Mean Old Nurse,
The one that felt the need to stick the swab for strep halfway to Chazz’s stomach, and making him gag. And project a tummy-full of milk all over us. Way to go.

Dear Lady at the Store,
Don’t look at me like that or I’ll poke your eyes out. I’m sure we looked super classy, Chazz in his diaper {gasp!} and me in my PJ’s But a last minute run for infant drops is just that. Last minute!

Dear Poor Mr. Chazz,
You are such a sweetheart, even when you don’t feel well. I wish I could make it all better… Or be sick for you… But I can’t. So today, me and you are just hanging out and cuddling in our PJ’s. *Smooch*

Love,
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Thanks for visiting! You can leave a comment (please do!), read more about us, or even vote for Forever&After by clicking the banner below.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashleigh
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 08:17:36

    Aw, hang in there momma. Fevers really suck, ESPECIALLY in the middle of the night. God bless.

    Reply

  2. Ameya
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 18:09:37

    I hope baby gets better!!! 😦

    (but PS check out my latest blog entry πŸ™‚ )

    Reply

  3. Janelle
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 05:03:08

    So true – babies always get sick just after the Dr.’s office closes (for the weekend) on a Friday, or in the middle of the night. Hope everyone i s doing better!

    Reply

  4. Kerri
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 14:40:22

    This is such a cute post! It IS true about babies getting sick when the doctor’s offices are closed. And it’s so hard to make appointments during the open times if you work during the week.

    I hope your baby boy feels better soon! Hang in there! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

