Craft Fun With #GlueDots


Summer time is craft time. And I have so many things to make!

I don’t know if you hang out on TwitterMoms, but it is the place for moms. Tons of advice and ideas, and opportunities to try cool stuff too. Like these Glue Dots.


I had the opportunity to try some out thanks to TwitterMoms and Glue Dots. (and by some, I mean that they sent me a lifetime supply, lol) I love scrapbooking, and they work great for those kind of projects. Use them to make cute cards and invites without any mess.

But I also found some not-so-obvious uses for them around the home:

-Tack down silverware holder in drawer. I don’t know about you, but mine is alwayssliding around in the drawer, and it’s a big pet peeve. So a Glue Dot under each corner keeps it in place and organized.


-Hold up posters without holes in the wall.
-Keep decor on shelves in place- bottom of candles.
-Embellishing crafts with buttons and beads.
-Or sprinkle some glitter on one side of the Glue Dot for “Glitter Dots.”

Also, the diaper cake I recieved at my baby shower was held together with glue dots! Have you tried making one of those? The rolled up diapers are a pain to keep together while wrapping with ribbon, so tack the diapers together with Glue Dots, and voilà, easy diaper cake!

I also plan on using these for making and hanging decorations during Chazz’s birthday. We can hang stuff up without worrying about holes or them falling down.

Swing by both TwitterMoms and the Glue Dots Facebook page to join the discussion and get craft ideas.

*I wrote this blog post while participating in the TwitterMoms and Glue Dots blogging contest to be eligible to receive a $30 gift card. For more information on how you can participate, click here.*

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Thanks for visiting! You can leave a comment (please do!), read more about us, or even vote for Forever&After by clicking the banner below.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 10:05:25

    I just wrote glue dots on my shopping list,….before I read this post…Weirrrrrddddd.
    🙂

    Reply

  2. Robyn's Online World
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 19:45:36

    Great idea about the tray holder in drawers!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Welcome To The Jungle: Birthday Decorations « Forever&After

Leave a Reply

