What Have I Gotten Myself Into?


After putting in a few resumes last week, I interviewed at a boutique today and I got the job!
And I start tomorrow.
{yeah, life moves fast around here doesn’t it?}

I AM FREAKING OUT.

First of all, I went out on a limb when I applied, and I wasn’t really expecting to get it.
Second, how is my velcro baby going to survive without me??

So much to plan. And do. And fret about.

I know Chazz will be in good hands. (he doesn’t have to go to a daycare, thank goodness) But I worry that’ve is going to miss me. Or wonder where I am. Or cry. Or get hurt. Or… ::inhale:: I could go on forever about worries and what-ifs.

And what am I to do about nursing?? I’ll be bringing along my hand pump, that’s for sure. I hope my supply doesn’t tank. Oh wouldn’t that just be peachy. Work my butt off just to spend it all on formula.

Would. Not. Be. Good.

But I know when we all adjust, it will be fun, and the extra moola $$ will be worth it.
I hope.

Wish me luck tomorrow? This will be my first day as a workin’ mama, and I’m more than a little nervous.

Somebody hold me.


Thanks for visiting! You can leave a comment (please do!), read more about us, or even vote for Forever&After by clicking the banner below.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Tweets that mention What Have I Gotten Myself Into? « Forever&After -- Topsy.com
  2. angela
    Aug 03, 2010 @ 21:14:40

    Good luck! You will miss each other, but just think about how sweet it will be to see him after work 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

