11 Months Old!


Tick tock, huh?! We’re almost through this much-cherished First Year. Just 30 short days from now, we will have a one year old on our hands.

And I don’t wanna talk about it.

If this is any indication of how fast time flies after having children, then we better not blink or he’ll be 20!

Chazz,
Can’t we just cuddle your little newborn-ness one more time? Or be engulfed with your baby smell like when you were little-little? (that smell is quickly fading.) I look back on old photos (I’m looking back?? on OLD photos? already??) and seeing your teeny peanut body, and wondering when you got so big. Or how “long” your hair was then.

I look back on old blog posts about first colds and milestones I never thought would come, and wonder where the time has gone. Now you are working on a lot of “seconds” and pushing through milestones like a crazy man. Stop it!! You’re making me nervous.

With One quickly approaching, I keep thinking about the year ahead. You’ll be on your way to Two. Doing big boy things. Do I have to stop calling you my baby? Because I’m almost certain you will always be that 7 pound squirmy tank of a baby to me.

And I might still sneek in to peek at you sleeping, you little angel. I find myself tip-toeing in just as much as ever. To watch your little chest rise and fall with each breath. To admire your cute button nose in the moonlight. To giggle about how you are laying, stretched out over an entire queen bed. (how do you do that, seriously.) I sneek back out bursting with joyful pride, and feeling a little empty at the same time. Proud that you don’t need me right there anymore to sleep. But empty that you don’t NEED me right there.

What a strange, conflicted feeling…

Just stay little forever?
Mom

~~10 Month Stats~~
Weight:-
Length:-
Diaper size: 3
Clothing size: Mostly 12M.
Sleeping: Since weaning, worse then better.
Eating: Well, we are partially weaned from the boob juice to formula and lots of foods. He loves plain old cereal and tried his first soup.
Fave toy: Any not-toys he can find!
Fave thing to do: Push a diaper box across the living room to help him walk. O.o
Latest milestones: Holding his own bottle.
Babbling: Dada, DaDD!, Mama, Ggg. We think “Sch.Hazzz” and “DahhK” mean “Chazz” and “Dog” We think…
Tooth Count: 8. More than any baby I know! No new sightings…
I look forward to: The Big One. Early attempts at walking. Words!

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Thanks for visiting! You can leave a comment (please do!), read more about us, or even vote for Forever&After by clicking the banner below.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dad
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 20:47:15

    You know they always said being a grandparent was the best part of having a kid but I don’t know – at this point in my life it is like watching you walking and exploring your world again. I want to make things slow down for you, but I never figured out how to do it myself. Enjoy it all Baby Girl, life is change and Little Man is doing that with a vengeance (says his proud Grandpa).

    Reply

  2. hanna
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 19:51:41

    Hi There! I am your newest follower! I found you on the Fence!! I love finding new blogs and yours is lovely. You can find me at http://www.bouffeebambini.blogspot.com

    My son is 11 months too:) So cute

    Take a peek at my giveaways if you stop by. Everything is handmade and gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

