It Was Just The Begining


One year ago today, I was 2 days over due. We were not-so-patiently awaiting Chazz’s arrival and he wasn’t really budging. I had been to the hospital once already due to some pretty hefty Braxton-Hicks contractions. But even at under 5 minutes apart, they were to no avail.

One year ago today, we had spent the last THREE DAYS walking.

Up and down stairs….through the mall…aimlessly wondering grocery stores. (Ok, maybe not aimlessly. that strange craving for lemonaid by the gallon had to be quenched.) We walked blocks and blocks around our neighborhood…more stairs…more malls…walking. And those damn BH contractions would get to three minutes apart. And NOTHING. Nada. Nil.
Hmmpf.

But alas, one year ago today, was also the “just in case, but dont fret, you won’t really need it, dear.” appointment my midwife’s office was soo nice to schedule me in for. Because apparently, I would need it.

I remember telling Roman I was going to beg for an induction, and wasn’t below throwing a fit and refusing to leave if they didn’t listen. Lol. I apparently wouldn’t need that, because my blood pressure was too high or too low or something, and The Doc gave the go-ahead for it anyway. Yesssss, sweet victory.

And to know that we would finally meet our son soon. We were so giddy (yes, giddy) in the elevator. I had those flutterbies in my stomach. And I’m sure Roman did too.

Haha, little did we know. We still wouldn’t meet him for THREE MORE DAYS! …..that little stinker.

One year ago today was just the begining.


Thanks for visiting! You can leave a comment (please do!), read more about us, or even vote for Forever&After by clicking the banner below.

Leave a Reply

