Happy 2011!


Happy New Years you all! I am back from my little blogging vacay, feeling refreshed. Why not start off the new year with a few goals.

I love making resolutions.

Something about a new year brings about the need for growth and change. It’s a good time to step back and look at what we have accomplished and what to improve.

Here are my goals, both home and personal.

Domestically speaking, I would like to get more organized. Indulge in my OCD side a little. A couple ways I plan on doing this:

-Laundry EVERYDAY-
I loathe laundry. So if I wash, dry, and fold a load everyday it may not be as painful as one entire day devoted to it! Twisted logic but we shall see.

-A Master Grocery List-
No really. I loathe grocery shopping too. So an organized list to get it all, AT ONCE, (read: in and out) will make it that much less stressful. Have you tried shopping with a toddler? Nuts! This would help things run smooth. Right??

-Freezer Meals. For us.-
I enjoy cooking, but most days after work I am in no spirit to cook a meal from scratch. Nada. So if I could make meals to freeze on Saturday or Sunday, dinner could be a breeze.

-Clear the Clutter-
I can’t stand clutter, yet I am surrounded by it these days. I can’t live like this! “-) Mostly some closet organization, sewing/craft area, and the living room. Pier 1, here I come!

Me wise, I want to work on a few things too. Indulging my artistic side and taking better care if my health are my major goals for this year. Here is how I’ll take action:

-Set time aside for work and for play…
For designing, scrapbooking, hemp, sewing, jewlery making, collages, photography, writing. All stuff I miss doing regularly B.C. (before Chazz) I can make a little time in my day to use those creative juices!

-Healthy Mama-
I want to be a good example for Chazz. I eat healthy most of the time, but could tone up. This year I want to take up yoga (besides the tapes at home!) and keep up the regular workouts (you know, working full time and chasing the toddler.)

-Gain back a little weight-
Yes I said GAIN. Nursing Chazz sucked all my fat away, and Montana winters are cold! I’m a little under where I should be, so gaining back 20 pounds would be nice. Protein shakes, yum!

2010,
Fairwell. You were kinda a jerk, but I won’t complain. “-)
I can’t wait to see what 2011 holds!

What are your goals this year? Are you ready for 2011?!

Thanks for visiting! You can leave a comment (please do!), read more about us, or even vote for Forever&After by clicking the banner below.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kyley Leger
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 22:32:02

    I’m with you 100% on the domestic front! I can’t wait to hear how you do it. 🙂 We need to push each other! I tried giving myself days for laundry colors and bedding (mon – whites) but I didn’t stick with it.

    Reply

    • Forever&After
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 22:54:29

      Thank you. I will def blog any ideas or progress I make. I thought if I did one load of laundry every day, eventually there won’t be any left… Right? “-) Assigning a color to a day is a good idea, I might just try that route.

      Good luck to you in 2011!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

