So. Tomorrow I’m Being Sued…


Yay!!!

::throws confetti::

Not something people are ordinarily excited about, I know. But I’m just happy it will all be over with and our 2010 can officially come to a close.

It’s no big deal, really. You know, just your typical small claims, my-dog-bit-my-EX-landlord’s-ankle-biter-rat-dog ordeal.

Buy I’m done worrying about it. D.O.N.E. y’all.

I’m just going to use it as a tool to teach myself to take things a little less seriously. Because I kinda have a habit of taking things way WAY too seriously!

Like my friend says, “They can’t take your birthday away!”

Which is really a comforting thought when you think about it.
(Can you imagine? O_o )

Just so you know (and don’t think I’m a horrible person) *my* dog was on a leash, I offered to pay the vet bill (and still would), and I’m only slightly “dogist” towards little dogs. “-)

But after we moved out (because it was Awkward with a capital “A”), they kept my $600 deposit fo’ no reason. No reason, people!

Coincidence?? I think not!!!

I felt/still feel a tad slighted.

And since I am the hard-headed “oh no he di’nt!” crazy woman that I am. I have not paid the vet bill I probably should have paid back in, oh, August….

Oopsies.

How’s that for leading by example? Way to go, Mom of the Year, I know. Do I get a sticker?
::snort::

But at least I can admit when I’m in the wrong. And offer to fix it. Now I just have to get them to admit it too so I feel better can get my deposit back.

And maybe pay the vet bill.

And move on with life. And 2011.

So this year?

I’m taking the abundance of lemons life loves to throw at us and making some vodka and lemonade.

Cheers!
And wish us some luck?

You can leave a comment (please do!), read more about us, or even vote for Forever&After by clicking the banner below.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. {Not Quite} Susie Homemaker
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 02:26:43

    Good luck! I’m sure it’ll turn out fine. Good for you for standing up for your pup. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Tweets that mention So. Tomorrow I’m Being Sued… « Forever&After -- Topsy.com
  3. Sarah @ The Blogarista
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 09:43:20

    Good Luck! You tried to take responsibility for it and make
    it right with the landlord. What else can you do? Hang in
    there!

    Reply

  4. Jamie
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 15:20:35

    Have a “fun” day in court! 🙂 Hope it goes your way!!

    Reply

  5. {Not Quite} Susie Homemaker
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 15:25:55

    So, how’d it go?? 🙂 Also, thanks for the encouragement on my resolutions post!

    Reply

  6. Alexandria Campbell
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 16:27:59

    have fun! it is my life long dream to sue someone or be sued (but only in a small claims case, nothing HUGE) because i watch a lot of peoples court i firmly believe i would win no matter what

    Reply

    • Forever&After
      Jan 05, 2011 @ 22:12:50

      Haha, you are too funny! It’s was my goal too, I’m so
      stubborn and convinced I’m always right. Even now that we’ve lost,
      I’m like “Uh-uh!!” Hopefully there isnt a next time, but if there is let’s hope I
      get to be the one suing. “-)

      Reply

  7. Clayton Thomas
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 21:02:30

    Your title sure was catchy. Best of luck tomorrow! Clay
    http://www.tantrumstroublesandtreasures.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

