So…


Quick update:

Chazz and I both lived through his first day of daycare.

There were no breakdowns on my half, although at one point I thought I would lose it if I didn’t go get him, so I picked him up a little early. 🙂

Chazz only cried for a couple minutes after I left. (yes, I stood outside and listened…) But Emily had Chazz back to laughing in no time.

He even napped for her for over an hour and a half. Ya, I’m a little jealous! But of course, they always do stuff like that for everyone but their parents, right?!

Emily reported that Chazz ate like a champ while he was there, napped well, and got along with the other little boy.

She did mention that he hated having his diaper changed. (why yes, yes he does!) so I gave her a tip to let him stand up during or chase him around afterwards.

Silly boy, he has never been o e to sit through an entire diaper change.

Overall, I think it went great.

Chazz seemed comfortable… Emily seemed comfortable… I left feeling somewhat comfortable…

And I would call that a success!

You can leave a comment (please do!), read more about us, or even vote for Forever&After by clicking the banner below.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alexandria Campbell
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 12:12:50

    Yay! Success for Momma & Chazz!

    Reply

  2. Ilana
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 22:09:14

    So glad it went well! If it makes you feel better, I’ve heard being able to separate from mom and socializing with other kids is very healthy for a baby:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

