The Chazz Lately: Edition IV


The FAB Fam has been up to a lot during the past two weeks.

So much, in fact, that I haven’t been able to write, eat, sew, do dishes, shop, ANYTHING! Except run home from work, cuddle with my boys for a few, maybe eat, and pass out. Just in time to do it all over again.

This edition of The Chazz Lately is going to be a little about what we have all been up to!

*SORRY if it’s a little rambl-y. Our water heater’s electrical panel thingy decided to catch on fire this morning, and I’m pretty sure I’m a little loopy on plastic fumes… Moving on…*

For me, work has been busy INSANE. Bridal season is in full force. On top of that, I organized a bridal fashion show for the Expo. AND IT ROCKED! It was so good, in fact, I even got a raise. WOOHOO! And since then, we’ve been flooded with bridal appointments. {I guess watching all those runnway shows on YouTube has really been worth it :-P}

But what really takes the cake is that the 6 major schools in our area all decided to schedule Prom on the same night, which means all 10 billion obnoxious high schoolers are in the shop to be measured and order tux’s. DAILY.

And every question you ask them is answered with “I Don’t Know.” How do you not know what color vest you want??? {Dad, I know I went through that phase and I just want to say I’m sorry and I admire you, because it is utterly annoying, and I don’t yet have that patience. ::scoff::} I haven’t lost it on any of them yet, so we’re doing good.

In short:
This mama is exhausted. Having fun. But exhausting fun.

As for Roman, he is still adjusting to working nights…. It’s a bummer for all of us, but as he says “You gotta do what ya gotta do.”
Isn’t that the truth? 🙂

Roman also had another seizure a couple weeks ago. LAME.

After the first one, the doctors said he would never have another, and now this is the third one and getting more frequent.

Lack of sleep and energy drinks are the only common things we’ve found so far, so I’ve cut him off from all things caffeine. And he’s been better about sleeping during the day.

On the funner side of things, Roman talked me into getting Kinect for his XBOX. Which at first I thought would be annoying but has really turned out to be fun. It requires you to move around to play the video games and even has educational and workout games. Yay ZUMBA!

We had a little game marathon last night after Chazz went to bed, and wow did I wake up sore.

As for The Chazz Man.
Wow, he has turned into quite a little man the last few weeks.

He walks all around.
Carrying stuff. Big stuff!
He sorts laundry for me. (Ok more like un-sorts, but the help is still appreciated.)
Chazz prefers to feed himself now.
In fact, he wants to do most anything himself. Remember in the last edition I talked about him turning the page by himself? Well times that by 10 because he won’t even let me sit next to him and read the words to him… He is on a little bit of an independence streak!
Even nap time has become less of a battle.

As it turnes out, he IS my kid and just loves technology… I don’t dare pull out my laptop infront of the kid or he is hot on my tail. Or should I say lap?
He’s even figured out how to delete apps off of my Ipod when nobody is looking.

The Future of Apple, In His Hands

As far as his child care goes: He is doing so good! I drop him off with no tears (on both ends) and when I pick him up, he is a happy little clam. He is usually playing away, not even noticing I’m there.

And we’re pretty sure he said her name the other day at breakfast. I asked if he was ready to go hang out with Emily and he mumbled something like “Emily” and then yelled “YA!!”
It makes it a little easier knowing he likes her too.

When we get home, he turns into a little cuddle bug though. Which we love, because for a while there I never thought he would sit still long enought to cuddle with me ever again. I’m soaking up all of these cuddle moments that I can. One day he’ll be a teenager and I might not even get hugs.

Here are my guys, cuddling away:

The Guys Snuggling

What a crazy, fast, exhausting last few weeks! Hopefully we will all settle into this new routine… I think we’ve all been feeling out of our element.

And since I got a new laptop (Thanks Mom and Dad!) and a pretty new Canon DSLR camera (Thanks Income tax credit!) you can bet on lots of fun posts and prettyful pictures. I’m addicted to clicking away, I even pulled it out during breakfast at IHOP today to snap a few quick ones of Chazz being a turkey.

Syrup Is the New Hair Gel

Until next week! {we hope 🙂 }

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dad
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 18:33:52

    Heh, heh, heh. You make your old dad chuckle BabyGirl, getting all curmudgeony on the high school kids. You gotta remember that in most of them the pre-frontal cortex isn’t fully formed yet – especially the boys – it helps a little. 😉

    Miss you guys and go see Mom.

    Reply

  2. Carolyn
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 09:39:15

    So cute! Love those pics!
    Greenville SC Massage

    Reply

Leave a Reply

