{Ten Reasons I Love Being A Boy Mom}


I am a list making kinda girl. There are shoping lists in my wallet, sticky notes on my work desk, and dream lists on my mirror.

Well here is my newest, most favorite-est list yet!

{TEN REASONS I LOVE BEING A BOY MOM}

BOY CLOTHES
Uhm is there anything cuter than overalls with muddy knees, plaid flannel shirts, skull beanies, or Hurley hoodies?

I think not!

Chazz’s wardrobe is pretty stellar if I do say so myself. I love the little stud muffin’s clothes as much as any of my own. {And I’m a serious shopper} Even if they are usually covered in dirt or a mystery sticky something-or-other. There is nothing more adorable.

And walking through the kid section of Target, looking at of the big boy outfits he’ll one day wear bring my great joy šŸ™‚

BOY NOISES
The grunts. The random RAAAAAWR in the middle of church. This weird caveman-like language. i may not understand one grumbled word, but it sure is fun to try.

Its not just verbal noises. I love those banging, crashing, pounding sounds that come from the playroom. Heck, he was drumming in the womb! Always making noise.

And how can I forget those giggle-farts. That are somehow cute and repulsive all at once. How does he do it??

BOY TOYS
Yellow dump-trucks. Choo-choos. Race cars. Mud cakes. LEGOS!

Trumps Barbies and tea parties… I must say.

MESSY FACES
Besides anything booger related, I do love my messy faced boy. He loves his face messy. The first thing Chazz does when he has food or other stickyness in his hands? He rubs it in his hair and on his cute little cheeky-cheeks.

JUST LIKE HIS DADDY
Being a boy-mom even reminds me of all the little reasons why I fell in love with my husband. Chazz may be a mama’s boy, but he is Roman’s mini-me.

I love seeing him growing and looking more and more like his “Dada” everyday. When he was first born, he had all my features. And as time goes on he sure is starting to look like his handsome dad.

The coy smile (sometimes hiding the secret plot to cause trouble) is a mirror image of Roman’s.

The big hugs and kisses? He does just like his dad.
And the cutest cheeks EVAR!!

I’ve heard a lot of cute stories about Roman as a baby and toddler… And
sometimes they sound just like things Chazz does! Like reverse de ja vu.
{He has yet to utter his first swear word and then hide under the table laughing like Roman though. Maybe we’ll skip that one??.}

A BIG BOY FUTURE
He is a little boy who will one day be a man, all his own. And while, it scares me to think one day he will break hearts, fall in love, raise a family of his own, it also brings a deep pride to know we are the one’s teaching him how to do it!

BOY TROUBLE
No I dont LOVE the tantrums, trouble-making, and dramatic head banging… but there is something about the trouble making nature of the little man that makes my heart smile a little. I think he is a hard headed carefree-spirit under all that torn up toilet paper and tipped over laundry baskets. He’s my little free thinking rebel.

And I’m sure as he gets older, the boy trouble will be different.

But on the bright side, at least we only have to worry about one boy instead of ALL of them! šŸ˜‰

BOY FOODS
Okay so I love food. And I love the fact that sometimes, chicken nuggets, mac and cheese, and cheeseburgers are on toddler menu. And I get to finish off whatever he doesn’t eat, right?

BOY HAIR
Chazz has quite the ‘do!
He was born with what I thought then was a full head of hair. Well it has only grown since!

And I don’t see it getting cut any time soon. Nope. Can’t do it!
The little curls that form right after he’s out of the bath are to adorable to cut.
He’ll be the little hippy boy with the long hair for now.

BOY LOVES
I’ve heard from a lot of ‘girl moms’ that the loves are different between boys and girls. I secretly like that Chazz is my Velcro Baby. I don’t know how, but whatever it is I’ll stick with my boy loves! I mean, how could anyone cuddle, hug, or snuggle better?

Those are ten reasons I am loving being Mama to Chazz right now. And while I will be the first to admit, I was a little scared when we found out he was infact (and very proud to be…) a he.

But looking back, the fun I have now being a “boy mom”, I wouldn’t trade for all the pink glitter in the world.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lindsay
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 17:49:24

    I found your blog on Top Mommy Blogs! Nice to “meet” you!

    I’m currently 5 months pregnant with our first baby and I have to agree! There is seriously nothing I love more than Hurley hoodies or little checkerboard Vans.

    Reply

    • Forever&After
      Mar 10, 2011 @ 20:57:36

      Nice to meet you too! I love all the blogs I find on TMB, I’m glad you swung by.

      I have yet to pick up a pair of those Vans for Chazz, but oh my aren’t they adorable!

      Congrats on your first little one!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

