The Little Things


Wednesdays pretty much rock for one and-a-half reasons.

I get the day off WOOHOO! and Chazz is with Emily The Sitter for a half-day.

So.
I have a few hours by myself to run errands, pay bills, and clean house.

You know, things that would normally require you to drive/run around in circles, get in and out of the car a dozen times, and be in the general {rude} public. All things that aren’t so joyous or easily done when you have a trouble fun -loving toddler in tow. Entertaining, however, not productive.

And sometimes (okay, so far twice…), if I get all my stuff done like a good house wifey, I have a little spare time to do ::GASP!::
WHATEVER I WANT TO!

A couple weeks ago, I stopped at the park and took a few pictures.

Pertty snow.


Silly me, I was practicing with my new Canon, and had zoomed so far in, I didn’t see that the creeper herd of ducks was trying to surround me. And I wasn’t sticking around long enough for them to realize I wasn’t there to give them bread…

They seem like sweet ducks, at first...


Great, they're after me.

And this week? I decided to play it safe. Somewhere without bread crazed water fowl. And warm.

Retail Therapy.

I hit a few thrift stores to see what goodies I could find. =] And [maybe] I went to JoAnn’s, but “only for some inspiration.”

And boy, the goodies I found.

Feelin' a little spring-y!


Who couldn’t love the super funky vase. For $1.00 (A FREAKING DOLLAR, PEOPLE! love it!) This mustard yellow chunky bracelet was my first find. And when I [maybe] swung by JoAnn’s, I spotted that printed canvas wall art, and HAD to have it. At 60% off, I think it was a good deal.

Total Spent: $3.50
SCORE!

And while I was [maybe] at JoAnn’s, I got some fun ribbons and trinkets to try my hand at making hair clips. Really, I just saw the ribbon and had to create a spur of the moment craft to justify buying it, but hey.

Feelin' a little crafty!


Total Spent: $8.ISH

I did get a little something to indulge my domestic side.

because it just makes my heart smile 😛

Is this not the cutest oven mit? I love the bright lime, and obviously I was digging floral that day. Too bad it won’t stay that way forever! :]

Oh, and my other good find? (I’ll spare you pictures.) An unopened box of Huggies for $3. Say what?! Of all the cool things I found, this is what made my day, lol. I couldn’t believe it. Pretty much saved myself $20 and the gas to Target.

It’s the little things in life!

Leave a Reply

